Gianni's Blog
Thoughts, Music, and Images

Stars on 45 featuring Donna Summer GMX

On this one year anniversary of Donna Summer’s passing, I am posting a megamix I put together of her pre-1980 tracks, using Stars on 45 as the springboard.

Couldn’t really use the slower tracks like “Love To Love You Baby” and “Winter Melody”, nor the really fast ones like “No More Tears (Enough Is Enough)” because I wanted to keep the mid-BPM tempo of the mix, just like Stars on 45 used to do with their tracks.

Some warping, editing, mixing, and weaving the hand claps through the whole mix, and here you have it.

Clocks in at just over 46 minutes.  Good for those long road trips.

Donna Summer, Giorgio Moroder

Stars on 45 featuring Donna Summer GMX 

01. Stars on 45

02. Bad Girls

03. Hot Stuff

04. Dim All The Lights

05. Walk Away

06. Our Love

07. Stars on 45

08. Theme from “The Deep” (Down, Deep Inside)

09. Could It Be Magic

10. Try Me, I Know We Can Make It

11. Spring Affair

12. Lucky

13. Stars On 45

14. On The Radio

15. Heaven Knows

16. MacArthur Park

17. I Remember Yesterday

18. I Feel Love

19. Stars On 45

20. With Your Love

21. Fairy Tale High

22. Rumour Has It

23. I Love You

24. Last Dance

25. Stars On 45

No Responses to “Stars on 45 featuring Donna Summer GMX”

Leave a comment