Gianni's Blog
Thoughts, Music, and Images

With Your Love (Thank God It’s Friday)

Surfing the channels at about two in the morning, I came across this disco ditty from 1978.  Although I have this movie on dvd (!) I still decided to watch the whole thing.

Even though this movie was not as big as “Satuday Night Fever”, many say it’s a more accurate portrayal of the nightlife back then.  The best part of the movie was Donna Summer’s performance of her signature megahit “Last Dance”.  Love the pyramid wig with the glittery red hibiscus!

I decided to include “With Your Love”, the other Donna Summer track from the movie.  I sliced and diced the original promo and added some yummy bits.  Enjoy the 8:50 tweaked version.

Makes me want to go out and find a pyramid wig and a red sequined outfit. Oh, and don’t forget the glittery hibiscus 🙂

4 Responses to “With Your Love (Thank God It’s Friday)”

  1. Hey Gman. Per your suggestion I listened to Dollie Dots “Radio” and now I want to puncture my eardrums with a rusty knife. I trusted your taste after I listened to your remix of “Peg” only to be crushed by this lyrical pandamonium/musical cocaphony which made me want to move to Yuma. In hopes of reviving your musical taste I invite you to listen to “Strange Love Addition” by the Supreme Beings of Leisure. You can thank me profusely at work.
    Cya, Chuck

  2. hi gianni, say your comment on paul’s blog…i love and miss donna so much…please send me the link/download for your fabulous mix!! disco rules/donna forever!! thanks very much, rick 🙂


Leave a comment